The Story Begins….

https://twitter.com/jennya2584/status/537774159540260865It’s 12:34 a.m. morning after Thanksgiving and I can’t sleep though extremely tired. I was in bed but I started to think about my situation now. I’m happy I don’t have cancer or a stroke or anything worse because, before I went to Mass General I thought I was going to go there and find out I had brain caner or lymphoma I said  “if I have MS that’s my answer I’m happy I’ll take that over anything else”. Now I know I’ve had it for 4 long miserable painful years and I knew I was right but nobody would listen. Now, we’ll see if my neurologist calls tomorrow (or today) should I call him? Should I call my PCP and tell her? I will she’s very nice and thought that’s what it was to without even seeing the MRI’S. But, that’s tomorrow.

The day it started I was working as a CMA at a Doctors office, a family practice for a hospital that is affiliated with my neurologist’s office as well. I woke up and I couldn’t see out of my right eye and it hurt a lot. Thought nothing of it went to work and was like ok it’s like staring straight into the sun I just saw a bright lite. I worked with Doctors so I asked them their opinion and they said go see an eye Dr. asap “you don’t want to mess with your eyes”, so I saw one they recommended. Went to the eye Dr. they said it looked like optic neuritis and that’s usually the first sign of multiple sclerosis so my eye Dr. ordered my first MRI. They told me I should see a neurologist and bring the MRI and ask them what they think.

So at work I asked who’s the best neurologist around here? They all suggested Dr.88 well call him. So I had my Dr. refer me and off I was to meet Dr.88. By the time I saw him my eye got better basically my first “attack” was almost over (had been 3 weeks now). The radiologist’s reading said I did have optic neuritis and he saw 2 separate places of demyelination and 1 lesion. My neurologist said “your young if you have another attack which probably won’t be for another 5-10 years we’ll worry about it then” . That was the end of that. I went back to my PCP because I had an appointment anyway and  asked if anyone diagnosed me or gave me and meds and nobody did so she gave me pain medication and a anti-inflammatory she was surprised again!

I clearly knew what MS was because my boyfriend’s mom has it and I worked at a Dr’s office as a CMA. I didn’t know what it felt like though!!! So I moved on with my life….so I thought I could

Thanks to whoever saw it I should really get some rest now (or try anyway)

One love

Jenny

My PCP at the time new what it was too.

12 thoughts on “The Story Begins….

  1. It is the best time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I desire to suggest you few interesting things or tips. Maybe you can write next articles referring to this article. I want to read even more things about it!

    Like

  2. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I don’t know who you are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger if you are not already Cheers!

    Like

  3. Oh my gosh many advantages! a wonderful post dude. Thanks a lot Nonetheless I’m encountering issue with ur feed . Don’t know precisely why Unable to sign up to the idea. Will there be anybody receiving the same rss or atom difficulty? Any individual to know i implore you to answer. Thnkx

    Like

  4. Just want to say your article is as astounding. The clearness in your post is simply excellent and i could assume you’re an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission let me to grab your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry on the gratifying work.

    Like

  5. Hi, i think that i saw you visited my weblog thus i came to “return the favor”.I’m attempting to find things to improve my site!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!Just want to say your article is as astonishing. The clarity in your post is simply cool and i can assume you are an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission allow me to grab your feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please continue the enjoyable work.

    Like

  6. I as well as my pals happened to be viewing the excellent helpful hints found on your web page and instantly developed a terrible suspicion I never thanked the web blog owner for those techniques. Most of the men happened to be for this reason glad to learn them and have now sincerely been taking advantage of those things. Appreciation for genuinely quite considerate and then for obtaining this kind of great useful guides millions of individuals are really desperate to know about. Our own sincere regret for not expressing gratitude to earlier.

    Like

  7. Thank you for another great article. Where else could anybody get that kind of info in such a perfect way of writing? I have a presentation next week, and I am on the look for such info. | Thank you for this article. | Very informative post. Thanks for taking the time to share your view with us.| You have a great Blog right here Mate. Adore your articles or blog posts quite informative, Please hold up the great work. Thank you for this article. | Awsome post and straight to the point.| Nice post. I be taught something more difficult on completely different blogs everyday.

    Like

  8. P.S. Nothing wrong with soccer. I like it. And the term “soccer mommy” doesn’t only pertain to actual soccer moms. Basically, it’s any overprotective, play-date obsessed helicopter parent that schedules every waking minute of their child’s life.

    Like

  9. Hiya, I am really glad I have found this info. Today bloggers publish only about gossips and net and this is really frustrating. A good site with exciting content, this isthat is what I need. Thank you for keeping this website, I will be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Can not find it.

    Like

  10. This is a smart weblog. I mean it. You’ve so much knowledge about this issue, and so much passion. You also understand how to make people rally behind it, obviously from the responses. Youve got a design here thats not too fancy, but makes a statement as big as what you are saying. Excellent job, indeed.

    Like

Please leave a comment or start a discussion

