“Today I called my Neurologist office it was closed, I called to find a new one they were closed and I called my PCP open, yes score! I left a message for my PCP (she’s working from home today) just to let her know what’s going on. Oh I just got a call from the only woman at the neurologist office same woman that always calls me back and seems to be the only one that works there. She said my results of my last MRI ( the cervical and thoracic spine). I told her I know what I have already I need meds regardless she tried to book me an appointment he’s booking out till the end of January she said I’ll just put u in and put u in the cancelation list and leave the nurse a massage on her voice mail. So I left a message and said ” I know I have MS regardless of these results I need to be on medication asap, the Dr. I saw in Boston said I need them now so please call me back asap”.

I already had someone reach out through an e-mail and she wants me to share her story. I’m using names so we’ll call her Dotty. Dotty said she was a patient at the same office. She had to have a spinal tap to check for something and the Dr. working there at the time had a disorder I can’t say but he basically didn’t know what was going on he was very old and had a very bad memory……hint…… So she got her spinal tap thank God she’s ok because come to find out the following week this Dr. had to leave due to an unexpected illness I’ll say. If anything happened during that spinal tap one inch or centimeter in the wrong direction she could have been paralyzed for life or worse! I didn’t know that, CRAZY!!!!

I want everyone who has ever gotten a dirty look because they had to pick up their meds or got forced to take 1 to many tests, given the run around about something every time you call or just pushed to the last straw I wanna hear about it. PLEASE! If we all get together and stand up and speak up it will work!! I want to help all of you or anyone who hasn’t seen this get the justice they deserve.

There is something in the works already that I am going to do not for me but, for every time my kids or family heard; “not today mom needs rest”, ” sorry guy’s I just don’t have the energy today”, “u sure you can’t come”, “mom can George come over oh yea never mind”, I could go on forever…… It’s really sad and scary to think this all could have been stopped. I want justice for my families pain and suffering why Mom can’t go to work this time, why mom is at the Doctor’s again etc…

Now I know my Multiple Sclerosis has progressed so much it’s probably not relapse-remitting I’m thinking it may be changed to progressive now and that’s not good. For those of you who don’t know what Progressive Multiple Sclerosis is it’s a type of MS that progresses rapidly and never gets better then eventually you die. It sucks, ha?

Well on a good note the love of my life my boyfriend just finished my tattoo it’s a sugar skull for the day of the dead as I am half Spanish it ‘s for all the family members I lost (which is a lot) and it represents the way I feel inside compared to way I look on the outside. Because with Multiple Sclerosis you may look good but can be screaming from the inside in pain, numbness, tingling, visual loss, etc…the symptoms vary per person as well as the severity of them.

What I need from you is to comment, e-mail me, make it a favorite, tell your friends, share my link. I will not stop until I am heard loud and clear to make this stop for us all!! I am supposed to be the helpful one not the helpless one! Please share my story and I will keep you all posted and I will do anything I can to make your voice be heard as well or tell you story. I think it’s time we stood up for ourselves and said “No More” !!!!

Stay tuned! Until tomorrow friends…

ONE LOVE ❤

Jenny 🙂

7 thoughts on “It’s Getting Real Now…..Let’s make this one count!!!

  1. I am only writing to make you understand of the terrific encounter my wife’s princess experienced browsing yuor web blog. She came to find a good number of pieces, which include how it is like to have a very effective helping style to have folks very easily grasp certain complex subject matter. You actually surpassed my expected results. I appreciate you for presenting the interesting, trusted, informative as well as cool thoughts on your topic to Gloria.

    Like

  2. You actually make it appear so easy together with your presentation however I find this matter to be really something which I feel I would never understand. It kind of feels too complex and very huge for me. I’m taking a look ahead in your subsequent submit, I’ll attempt to get the dangle of it!

    Like

  3. Greetings from Colorado! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to check out your website on my iphone during lunch break. I really like the knowledge you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m surprised at how fast your blog loaded on my phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, very good blog!

    Like

Please leave a comment or start a discussion

